Craniotomy pictures

February 16, 2009

picture-1

This guy David LaPuma had the same kind of surgery as me, and his incision is pretty much the same, just on the opposite side of his head to me.

Take a look if your stomach can bear it. There was a time when I couldn’t look at these, now I find it fascinating. They are here on Flickr.

3 Responses to “Craniotomy pictures”

  1. Margaret Says:

    Thank you for sharing Sarah. It is all so very interesting. In a few years, maybe they won’t have to be so invasive. Wouldn’t that be nice?

  2. SJR Says:

    Actually there is one, it is called transsphenoidal surgery, but it’s not appropriate for all tumours. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Transsphenoidal_surgery


  3. [...] 13, 2009 I woke up after my craniotomy in neuro ICU. My husband was there, and at the ready. I have no idea how long he’d been [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

