My left hand, have you felt it?

November 11, 2008

The next day, the weird feeling truly deserved the word numb. I could barely feel my left hand and it was creeping up my arm. My left leg was heavy and I was scuffing my left foot. My balance was wonky and I started to wonder if someone had spiked my drink!

It took some convincing, but I took myself off to the doctor. Now having just moved to Toronto I didn’t even have a doctor, so I found a clinic and wandered inside. 

Headaches?

No.

Calf pain?

No. 

Ok so it’s not a stroke. Hmmmm. 

He didn’t have an answer so referred me for a CT scan. I know now that he had some ideas in his head…

Leave a Reply

