The doughnut

December 1, 2008

So I went for my CT scan. I had never been for one before, but it wasn’t as bad as my imagination led me to believe. You just lie there as the table slides in and out your head gets sliced into multiple pictures. That’s it, 5 minutes and it’s done.

Results in 5 days.

3 Responses to “The doughnut”

  1. Daisy Says:

    i don’t know if its just me…
    but i don’t understand this doughnut reference…

  2. SJR Says:

    So the machine looks a doughnut stood on its side. A skinny bed that you lie on slides through the centre of the doughnut. Inside the doughnut is something that spins around and takes a picture.


  3. […] stand up. Much to the physios chagrin however, a nurse arrived with a wheel chair to take me for a CT scan. Phew, I got to sit down again and was whisked away downstairs. Uuuuugh, but how is it possible to […]


Leave a Reply

