Pre-Op testing

January 7, 2009

Well, pre-operative testing is now booked for 19th Jan. It will take 2-3 hours, then I am free to go… only to come back at a predicted time of 6.30am on the 28th Jan for the real deal. 

Got my MRI results back yesterday. The radiologist likes to comment on every nuance they see in your brain, saying there are a zillion extra problems with you. Luckily I am seeing the Neurologist today and hopefully he can look at the MRI for himself and tell me what’s worth translating from the radiologists report.

5 Responses to “Pre-Op testing”

  1. Margaret Says:

    This is my Mother’s Birthday .. surely a good luck day. Soon this will be a distant memory. Love you, Margaret
    PS: No more crates of oranges!! Too much fiber (smiling).

  2. Peita Says:

    Maybe I missed this earlier, but do you know if the surgery will require head shaving yet? I think you’d still look cute with no hair.

  3. Faye Says:

    It’s really interesting reading your updates. Hope it goes well on the 19th.. and just think, in one month it will all be over!
    Can you email me your home address please? I’ll send you some stuff to keep you occupied when in recovery!

  4. SJR Says:

    Hey Peita, yes my head will be shaved. Not in a way that is uniform and makes fashion sense of course! They just shave where they need to for the incision and i get to see the result after. My hairdresser is at the ready though, and prepared to rescue my haircut!

  5. Margaret Says:

    You will still be cute and that is all that counts. Roger will think you are the most beautiful girl he ever saw the first time he sees you after surgery. Love makes everything easier, even when we are hairless (smiling). Take care of yourself.


Leave a Reply

