Did I just smell mint?

February 26, 2009

mint1

So yesterday my friend Heather and I went to the spa for facials. The person who did mine was under strict instructions not to touch my head behind my hairline, just not ready for that!

Anyways, at the end of the facial he spritzed stuff over me, and suddenly I blurted “Was that minty?!” It was, so I thought I had smelled something. The facial person was so excited he gave me some of the stuff I first “smelled”. I tried to smell it when I got home, alas nothing. Some of the spray must have landed in my mouth and I just tasted it. Trust me, when I found I could not smell it, I then tasted it (not advisable) and it indeed tastes so strong that my theory is plausible.

Still waiting on my follow-up appointment with the neurosurgeon.

One Response to “Did I just smell mint?”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I got so excited at the title of the post! Darn-it. Glad that Heather took you out for a facial, talk about relaxing.

    You sound like you are doing so well Sarah, well done. I always knew you were strong, but this is a whole new level.

    Hugs from Calgary.


Leave a Reply

