Merci

March 1, 2009

This has been a crazy few months but there have been some amazing people behind me every step of the way. I am very lucky to have them all!

Roger my husband has been there every single day, even when I’ve been grumpy, tired, and medicated! He has taken the brunt of it, poor man. Then there’s my Dad who came into town from Edmonton for the surgery and the immediate aftermath, then the call to my hospital bed from Rory in France, then my Mum who came the week after from Vancouver Island. Then  of course there was Heather who came from Chicago for some *great* girl time. Actually this is the second time she has come to visit, the first time being when I was first diagnosed. I now owe her a couple of visits in the windy city I think 😉  Finally all my friends from work who have been stopping by the house and updating me on all the gossip.

Thank you all! Your presence is as important to getting back to normal as any doctor out there 🙂 Hugs!

Now I need to wait a month until April 2nd for another CT scan and my follow-up appointment with my neurosurgeon. He’ll be able to give the official word on how the surgery went, tumour pathology, and how my brain is healing. Fingers crossed no radiation is needed.

3 Responses to “Merci”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Sarah,

    I think you posted to my blog last week. Good luck on the follow-up appointment. I will probably start radiation in late March (my surgery date was 2.12.09 for a convexity meningioma). You are in my thoughts. Jenny

  2. SJR Says:

    Thanks Jenny. Hope the radiation goes well and its all done and over with afterwards.

  3. Margaret Says:

    Hi Sarah
    Glad to hear your recovery is going well. I have enjoyed reading your blog and missed it when we were in Mexico. Family is what pulls us up every time. It sounds like you are in good hands.
    Margaret


Leave a Reply

