Final results on paper

May 2, 2009

This week I received copies of my surgery notes, they are fascinating. I wish I knew more so I could understand them better. It’s long, but this is the operative procedure summary:

“BrainLAB neuronavigation, right frontotemporal pterional craniotomy, subtemporal decompression, tumour removal, duraplasty, and ICP monitor.”

My most recent CT scan notes gloriously state, “Resolution of postoperative changes and edema, with no evidence of residual or recurrent mass lesion identified.” πŸ™‚

One Response to “Final results on paper”

  1. Gabriella Says:

    So happy to read that your CT scan was clear πŸ™‚
    I’ve found your blog a couple of days ago and reading it I relived my meningioma adventure (just a slightly different place and no problems with smell for me), it will be 5 years on May,13., I don’t even have to have control MRIs taken now. So… keep up the good life – and cuddle Chukker for me πŸ˜‰
    Gabriella (Italy)


Leave a Reply

